Bell Trophy 2010 – 2016

Bell Trophy 2016

Congratulations to Murdoch McGregor who for the fourth year running has won the Bell Trophy in recognition of his sailing adventures.  In 2016 he sailed single handed to the Baltic and then Berlin (and back!) in his 23 ft boat Artemis.

Bell Trophy won by Murdo

Bell Trophy won by Murdoch

Bell Trophy 2015

awarded to Murdoch McGregor


Bell Trophy 2014

Congratulations to Murdoch McGregor for winning the Bell Trophy for his single handed voyage to St Kilda in Artemis, his 23 foot yacht.  Murdoch also won this trophy last year for for his cruising endeavours.  Well done Murdoch!!


Bell Trophy 2013

Congratulations to Murdoch McGregor for Winning the Bell Trophy 2013 in recognition of his voyage in Linnet, a Hurley 22.  Murdoch sailed from Limekilns, through the Caledonian Canal, and back via Cape Wrath and the Pentland Firth. 

Bell Trophy - Murdoch MacGregor

Congratulations to Eva Brockie, Silver Girl, for winning the Bell Trophy 2012.

Bell Trophy 2011 questions – won by Silver Girl

2010 Bell Trophy Answers won by Fyne Thyme